Master of Public Health (MPH): Selected Databases

Full-text access to over 100 textbooks, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, and Goodman & Gilman's: The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics. Also find thousands of images and illustrations, drug monographs, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, custom curriculum tool, and patient education handouts.

The largest resource of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Contains abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Coverage dating back to the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present.

Full-text access to nursing and allied health journals, plus healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and standards of practice.

Contains 1000+ medical ebooks, 600+ journals, thousands of clinical procedure videos in Procedures Consult, and millions of images. Also includes patient education materials and clinical practice guidelines.

A National Library of Medicine resource. MedlinePlus provides authoritative and up-to-date information for patients, their families and friends from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 1000 diseases, conditions, and wellness issues.

A collection of 500+ books and journals, plus two databases all focused on public health.

A curated collection of ebooks in medical specialties, exam prep, and osteopathic medicine.

PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from the MEDLINE index, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central, publisher web sites, and Taylor Health Sciences Library subscription resources (ACHE Access).

Created as SCI in 1964, Science Citation Index Expanded™ now indexes over 9,200 of the world’s most impactful journals across 178 scientific disciplines. More than 53 million records and 1.18 billion cited references date back from 1900 to present.