Library: Doctor of Occupational Therapy (OTD): Databases

Anatomy Resources

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
Nearly 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors. Dr. Robert Acland presents moving structures—muscles, tendons, and joints—making the same movements that they make in life.

AccessPhysiotherapy - Anatomy & Physiology Revealed

How to Access Anatomy & Physiology Revealed:

Click the link above to visit the Access Physiotherapy website.
In the upper right corner, click "Account."
Click "sign in"
You may be asked to verify your email or reset your password.
Choose a sign in method.
Click "Continue"
Click the "Launch" button located beneath the video.
Close the cookies notification window.

Complete Anatomy
**Available only to DPT and OTD students enrolled in an anatomy course.**
Complete Anatomy is a desktop or mobile device application that is an anatomy learning platform. It contains gross 3D anatomy models, microscopic anatomy, an atlas, videos, courses, and interactive radiology images.

Grant's Dissection Videos
**Available only to DO, MSB, and OTD students enrolled in an anatomy course; accessible via Canvas for DO and MSB; via roster for OTD.**
A collection of approximately 80 high-resolution videos, totaling more than 13 hours, demonstrating the Grant’s method of cadaver dissection sequences, as described in the popular Grant’s Dissector textbook.

Occupational Therapy Databases

AccessPhysiotherapy
AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy – with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool –optimized for viewing on any device.

AccessPhysiotherapy provides PT students with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading physical therapy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows physical therapists to brush up on their knowledge or access quick answers as the need arises.

AccessPhysiotherapy User Guide

APA PsycInfo
The largest resource of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Contains abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Coverage dating back to the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present.
CINAHL Ultimate
Full-text access to nursing and allied health journals, plus healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and standards of practice.
EHR Go
Go is the educational Electronic Health Record (EHR) and learning platform that addresses the special documentation needs of therapy education, while instilling a human-centered approach.

Student Guide to EHRGo

Home for Life Design
Please see Dr. Zeiner for access questions.

International Clinical Educators (ICE)
Innovative streaming video collections, of real patients and therapists, created to inspire clinical excellence for faculty, students and clinicians in occupational therapy and physical therapy programs.

ICE Learning Center Login
*NEW* Follow the instructions on the ICE Learning Center Login page.
OTD - Database A-Z
Find the best library databases / resources for your research such as, CINAHL, Embase, PubMed.
OTseeker
OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist you to evaluate their validity and interpretability.
REHABDATA
REHABDATA, produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.

ICE Video Faculty Zone

1. Faculty and students share this URL to view the ICE Videos in your subscription:

https://library.achehealth.edu/ice

Password to access videos:

IP Access Enabled

2. The Faculty Zone is accessed individually by each faculty member with their own unique password.

Enhancing your faculty's ICE experience with valuable supporting resources such as lesson plans, labs, and case studies; The Faculty Zone is kept on a separate website to prevent students from accessing its information.

To ensure that faculty members have access to the Faculty Zone, please complete and return the contact form (if you haven't done so recently).

StrokeHelp® Video Courses
Faculty Guides and Student Workbooks for the StrokeHelp Video Courses can be found on the Faculty Zone website.

General Health Sciences Databases

Academic Search Premier
Designed for the premier researcher, rich with the most valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content available, Academic Search Premier provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.

CINAHL Ultimate
Alternate Name(s) Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Full-text access to nursing and allied health journals, plus healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and standards of practice.

Cochrane Library
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes CDSR (Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews), CENTRAL (Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials), and CCA (Cochrane Clinical Answers).
Complete Anatomy
**Available only to DPT and OTD students enrolled in an anatomy course.**
Complete Anatomy is a desktop or mobile device application that is an anatomy learning platform. It contains gross 3D anatomy models, microscopic anatomy, an atlas, videos, courses, and interactive radiology images.
Embase
A unique medical literature database where comprehensive goes beyond content. With Emtree indexing of full-text content and dedicated search terms, you find all relevant and current results. This includes information that may not be uncovered in other databases.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from the MEDLINE index, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central, publisher websites, and Taylor Health Sciences Library subscription resources (ACHE Access).
Web of Science - Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE)
Created as SCI in 1964, Science Citation Index Expanded™ now indexes over 9,200 of the world’s most impactful journals across 178 scientific disciplines. More than 53 million records and 1.18 billion cited references date back from 1900 to present.

Open-i Biomedical Image Search Engine
A service of the National Library of Medicine that provides access to over 1.6 million images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) from about 580,000 PubMedCentral articles and 7,470 chest x-rays with 3,955 radiology reports. Check image license details before reusing an image.