Library: Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT): Databases

Anatomy Resources

Acland User Guide (2015) Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy is Lippincott's online platform for the delivery of more than 300 narrated videos of real cadaver specimens. Your subscription gives you anytime, anywhere access from your computer, smartphone, or tablet device.

How to Login to Acland's Atlas Videos

Setup Guide | Complete Anatomy

Ask your librarian about access to Complete Anatomy: email library@achehealth.edu

Physical Therapy Specific Databases

AccessPhysiotherapy
Provides access to videos, self-assessment, and leading physical therapy textbooks. The F.A. Davis PT Collection is also available from here.
Note: Create a personal MyAccess account for access to customized features, including Custom Curriculum, My Saved Images, and mobile view.

AccessPhysiotherapy User Guide

CINAHL Ultimate
Alternate Name(s) Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Full-text access to nursing and allied health journals, plus healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and standards of practice.
DPT - Database A-Z
Find the best library databases / resources for your research such as CINAHL, F.A. Davis PT Collection, Embase, International Clinical Educator (ICE).
PEDro
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database, a free database of over 42,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
REHABDATA
REHABDATA, produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.
SPORTDiscus
SPORTDiscus is a bibliographic database for sports and sports medicine research. It includes records from leading sports medicine journals, books, dissertations and more.

Access Mobile App

App Rules

Must have a MyAccess profile; To keep your Access profile active, sign in every 90 days on-site or through your institution’s authentication or library website. (Learn more about MyAccess accounts.)

Step 1 - Create a MyAccess profile

Sign up for a MyAccess profile by visiting AccessPhysiotherapy's website either while you are on campus or via this link.

Click on "Arkansas Colleges of Health Education" in the upper right hand corner.

Select "Sign in or Create a Free MyAccess Profile".

Fill out the form and click "Create Profile".

You will receive an email confirming your registration.

Step 2 - Download the app

To download the app, visit the App Store or Google Play.

Step 3 - Authenticate

Open the app and enter your MyAccess account information.

EHRGo

Student Guide to EHRGo

FACULTY TEACHING SUPPORT

Do you need help integrating Go into your curriculum or teaching objectives?

Faculty teaching support is available M-F, 8am-5pm CST.
Call 877-742-3926.

ICE Video Faculty Zone

1. Faculty and students share this URL to view the ICE Videos in your subscription:

https://library.achehealth.edu/ice

Password to access videos:

IP Access Enabled

2. The Faculty Zone is accessed individually by each faculty member with their own unique password.

Enhancing your faculty's ICE experience with valuable supporting resources such as lesson plans, labs, and case studies; The Faculty Zone is kept on a separate website to prevent students from accessing its information.

To ensure that faculty members have access to the Faculty Zone, please complete and return the contact form (if you haven't done so recently).

StrokeHelp® Video Courses
Faculty Guides and Student Workbooks for the StrokeHelp Video Courses can be found on the Faculty Zone website.

General Health Sciences Databases

Academic Search Premier
Designed for the premier researcher, rich with the most valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content available, Academic Search Premier provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.

CINAHL Ultimate
Alternate Name(s) Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Full-text access to nursing and allied health journals, plus healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and standards of practice.

Cochrane Library
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes CDSR (Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews), CENTRAL (Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials), and CCA (Cochrane Clinical Answers).
Complete Anatomy
**Available only to OT and PT students enrolled in an anatomy course.**
Complete Anatomy is a desktop or mobile device application that is an anatomy learning platform. It contains gross 3D anatomy models, microscopic anatomy, an atlas, videos, courses, and interactive radiology images.
Embase
A unique medical literature database where comprehensive goes beyond content. With Emtree indexing of full-text content and dedicated search terms, you find all relevant and current results. This includes information that may not be uncovered in other databases.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from the MEDLINE index, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central, publisher web sites, and Taylor Health Sciences Library subscription resources (ACHE Access).
Web of Science - Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE)
Created as SCI in 1964, Science Citation Index Expanded™ now indexes over 9,200 of the world’s most impactful journals across 178 scientific disciplines. More than 53 million records and 1.18 billion cited references date back from 1900 to present.

Open-i Biomedical Image Search Engine
A service of the National Library of Medicine that provides access to over 1.6 million images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) from about 580,000 PubMedCentral articles and 7,470 chest x-rays with 3,955 radiology reports. Check image license details before reusing an image.